Submit pictures to us at


MVP: Gillian Bergsma

Top Forward: Jess Hartog

Best Back: Josie Lopes

Rookie of the Year: Katelyn Heyens

Most Improved: Cass Brookshaw

February 27, 2016

Congratulations to Jackson Scott on being named to the Rugby Canada Men's Under-18 squad that will compete in Quimper, France in April. Way to go Jackson! 


MVP: Jackson Scott
Top Forward: Liam McKenzie
Top Back: Josh McKay
Rookie of the year: Luke Henry
Most Improved: Quinn Brown

Visit this page regularly for updates on team standings,

new pictures from recent games and more. 

President's Award: Jake Schira

Cass Turner Memorial Award: Katelyn Heyens

Feb 2017

Congratulations to Abbey Anderson on being named to the Atlantis U18 7's squad. She is 1 of 3 Canadian's heading to Las Vegas in early March to compete. Way to go Abbey! 


Junior Award Winners

Congratulations Award Winners!



MVP: Mat Ferguson

Top Forward: Chuck Curran

Top Backs: Spencer Logan 

Rookie of the Year: Darris Wilson

Senior Award Winners

Harvesters in the News

Thank you to our local news publications

for their ongoing coverage of Harvester News!

News and Pictures


​Perseverance Award: Emma Scott Most Dedicated: Cass Clark

U18 MVP: Taylor Moore

U18 Top Forward: Sarah Kenney

Top Back: Avery VanWynsberghe

Most Improved: Nadia Fardella

U18 Rookie of the year: Rachel Boyd

U16 Most Improved: Jasmin Rohrer


U16 7's

MVP: Abbey Anderson

Top Points: Jessica Mattice

Rookie of the Year: Rachel Fros

U14 MVP: Kayla Shved

​U14 Top Points Scorer: Bella Reeder



Thank you to everyone that attended this year's

Awards Banquet!

Here is your 2016 Norfolk Harvester Executive

Elected Positions

President: Dave Gyselinck

Vice President/Treasurer: Jonathan Heemskerk

Past President: Ryan Elliott

Secretary: Amy Butler

Men's Fixtures: Brian Chorpitta

Women's Fixtures: Avril Maxey

(Men's and Women's Captains will be determined closer to the start of the season) 

Appointed Positions
Jr. Boy’s rep- Jackson Scott
Senior Men’s Coach- Jamie Proracki
Senior Women’s Coach- Ian Fitzgerald
Jr. Boy's Coach- Travis Depasquale
Jr. Girl's Coach- Ian Fitzgerald
Social Director- Avril Maxey
Facilities & Equipment- Ian Fitzgerald, Jeff Butler & Jake Schira
Communications Officer- Amy Butler

We still have 3 appointed positions left to fill on the executive:

Risk & Safety Manager/ Child Protection Officer:
Fundraising (This year we would like to put together a committee for Fundraising). 

Jr. Girl's Rep (This position can be held by a Jr. Girl player or a parent)

If you are looking for a way to become more involved with the Harvesters organization, we would LOVE to see you on the executive! If any of the above positions are of interest to you, please send us an email.